New Album

Everything Toadies

Re: New Album

Postby thewicke on Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:35 pm

Sweet! Thanks for posting!
thewicke
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:21 pm

Re: New Album

Postby McCollum on Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:06 pm

Sounds kick ass. I can't wait to own them all.
User avatar
McCollum
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:47 pm

Re: New Album

Postby McCollum on Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:45 pm

http://www.elmoremagazine.com/2015/08/m ... y-delights

This article has the Heretics version of ICFTW. Pretty different sounding. It was linked from their facebook page.

This must be one of the bonus tracks.
User avatar
McCollum
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:47 pm

Re: New Album

Postby Jim01 on Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:49 pm

I see the CD is up for pre-order on the Kirtland page, but no vinyl. Any word on if the vinyl will come with a download of the album (including the vinyl bonus tracks)?
User avatar
Jim01
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Pearland, TX

Re: New Album

Postby MarkRez on Mon Sep 14, 2015 11:45 am

Pretty sure that the download card included with the vinyl edition will also include the bonus songs.
MarkRez
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:13 pm

Re: New Album

Postby abw123 on Fri Sep 18, 2015 11:18 am

Can somebody post the bonus tracks for those of us who don't do vinyl but bought the digital versions?

Much appreciated.
abw123
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:29 pm

Re: New Album

Postby MarkRez on Sun Sep 20, 2015 7:22 pm

The vinyl LP hasn't been released yet, FYI.
MarkRez
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:13 pm

Re: New Album

Postby McCollum on Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Rez,
I love the new album. I've been listening to it nonstop since i got my hands on it. I like them all but I think the highlights are the block of Beside You, Queen of Scars, Rattler's Revival & Heart of Glass. It's good to get a recorded version of Send you to Heaven too. I actually think it's better this way than the old demos floating around. I always liked the song until it devolved into shouting. I just never thought this particular song needed that. Since ICFTW was debuted on the magazine website i posted above, i guess the only songs left are Magic Bullet and the second version of The Appeal. What's the difference between the two versions?
User avatar
McCollum
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:47 pm

Previous

Return to Toadies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron